It’s raining….awards

Laura

Appena prima di pubblicare questo post ho ricevuto un altra nomination per il Versatile Blogger Award., Grazie mille Laura! Lei è ancora nuova nel mondo blogger, quindi andate a dare un occhiata al suo blog e ad aiutarlo a crescere =)

Nicole

First I want to thank the beautiful and oh so talented in makeup, Nicole for tagging me! I should be listing 20 facts about me  but with all the award and tag posts I have done in past you already now even too much :D I’m gonna be answering a ton of questions in this post so let these be facts about me =) And thank you Nicole for being here and supporting me since my first blog <3

Nina


Thank you Nina for nominating me for this award! She is so fun and such a cool girl and that shows up in her style and makeup if you love colors and animal print then you should definitely check her blog out!

 —-

Now all the Liebster Awards

Tori

This girl is that sweet girl next door and you won’t be disappointed when visiting her blog! Thank you for nominating me Tori!

1. Would you rather shop online or in the store?

I think both have their pros and cons. Since I had my kids I prefer shopping online so I can sit down and take my time!

2. What is one of your favorite memories?

Summer nights with my best friend in Estonia, from when we were 12-14 and we just hung out in the room her father built her on the garage for the summertime and everything was so magical, all world was still to discover.

3. MACs or PCs?

I’ve only had MAC once, but I think I like it more then PC.

4. Would you rather only purchase high end makeup or drugstore makeup for the rest of your life?

Drugstore forever!!!!!!

5. Have you ever dyed your hair?

Yep! I had blond endings when I was 13, at 14 I got blonde highlights, then I got black endings and then at 16 I went blonde for a month. From there I went different shades of browns, reds and blacks with different undercolor. Hopefully when I get my external hard disk repaired I can show you m,y hair story ;)

6. Name one thing from the top of your bucket list?

I have to name two: make my own dance group and participate in x-factor :D

7. What is one makeup item you couldn’t live without?

I can’t decide between foundation and mascara. Wait, but then there’s lipgloss! Ok I’m gonna go with mascara but the thruth is if I had to I could live without all of them :D

8. Is there any makeup items you are craving but just can’t justify the price of?

All high end makeup….:P

9. If you could ask your future self one question what would it be?

It’s a tough question, cause I’m not sure if I want to know the answer- it’s scary!

10. What is your favorite food?

Seljanka – a soup we have in Estonia. I might put up a recipie sooner or later here on y blog ;)

11. What’s your perfect date?

Something simple like taking a walk. I love taking walks!

Kate

This girl knows her thing, when it comes to makeup and she’s a determined business women as well. Thanks for the nomination beautiful!

1. Cream or Powder blush and why?

Powder blush cause I can’t use the cream one :D I only have one cream blush and I never seem to get it right!

2. What is your everyday makeup look (or the look you wear most often)?

Foundation, eyeliner on my eyelids, mascara and lipgloss

3. What are 3 of your holy grail makeup products?

I wouldn’t know cause I like to change often even when a product works well. I don’t tend to get attached to stuff, I “get over” them very quickly :D

4. What is your favourite scent?

Something fresssshhhh

5. What makeup items are currently in your handbag?

I forgot some item,s at home the other day so the only things left are Neve cosmetics flatbuki brush, Neve cosmetics mineral blush Bombay and KIKO Ultra Glossy Stylo 807 lipstick. Oh wait, around my bag I also found a regular chapstick, Rimmel Stay Glossy lipgloss and KIKO Luminous Chrome lipstick 409 Dark Pink Flamingo.

6. Do you care what products you use on your hair? Or just buy cheap products?

Usually I just buy cheap products….but I’m trying to care more and try out different products to see what works best for my hair.

7. What is your natural hair colour & hair texture (curly, straight etc)?

My natural hair color is what we define “the potato peel color” in Estonia :D and my hair are pretty straight, except for my side bangs which always has this natural curve. See the photowith sax and the next one in this post to see my natural hair.

8. What is your favourite makeup brand and why?

Maybelline cause I never bought their product and not liked it. From italian brands I like Neve cosmetics cause they are all natural and I love their mineral products!

9. If you could only use 3 makeup items what would they be?

Easy: foundation, mascara and lipgloss

10. Drugstore or high end?

Drugstore!!!!

Fae

 

Fae is one special girl, on her blog you can find bits on life besides fashion and let me tell you, she is a very wise young lady! Thank you Fae for nominating me!

1. What’s been your best present?

Ehm, I don’t have presents that were so great or so moving to leave a sign. That’s kinda sad actually….:D If that changes I’ll let you know!

2. If a loved one was to serenade you, what song would you most like them to sing?

My husband used to sing to me all the time when we first met, but now I just prefer him not to hahhahaa. My best friend used to sing to me “Don’t cry” when I was sad and it brings tears to my eyes every time I hear it.

3. What clothing brand is your favorite?

I might be boring but there are many cool brands and it all depends on time and money that I have at the moment and what shops I have near. I’m not picky, I can find som,ething from everywhere ;)

4. Are you much of an adventurer?

I was before my kids were born, now I’m always careful and plan every step. I don’t wanna risk their or my safety :P

5. Do you believe in karma?

Absolutely. But I also belive that karma doesn’t have to arrive in this life, sometimes people that are good in this life get punished for being bad people in their last life…

6. On a scale of 1-10 how happy would you say you are?

That depends on a day :D I am struggling staying happy cause I get stressed easily and not having my parents, my brothers, my friends here makes everything harder. I can say from 1-10 how hard am I trying to be happy for what I have and that would be 8 =)

7. Do you find yourself attractive?

I guess I can say yes. I wouldn’t be posting pictures about myself if I though I was too ugly for the world to see hahhahha

8. Do you ever laugh at things you shouldn’t?

YES! Sometimes you just can’t help it.

9. Do your dreams ever tell you to do anything?

I’ve had dreams that told me what was gonna happen but they never told me to do something.

10. Have you ever got sweet revenge on anyone?

No, I’m not the type that plans a revenge on someone. I can dream about it but I never go out and do it for real.

Farrah

Go and follow this Fancy Blonde Mess for posts about fashion, beauty, health and fitness. Thank you lovely for nominating me!

1- Would you rather live without your foundations, powders, bronzers, concealers OR without your eye stuff like eyeliners mascaras and eye shadows ?

That’s a tricky one. If my skin would be perfect all the time I would choose to be without face stuff. I guess if I take good care of my skin I can get rid of foundations and company and just use eyeliner, mascara and eye shadow.

2- What is your biggest fear ?

A tsunami! I dreamed one when I was 8 or 9, when I didn’t even know yet what they were and since then I have had many dreams about tsunamis coming my way. I’m not a very good swimmer so that’s why I am so afraid of it.

3- Describe your style in 1 word.

Mammulicious? :D

4- Name a book that inspired or changed your life and way of thinking. If you’re not a bookworm like me just mention me a movie.

I have already mentioned this book in some of my posts and it’s the Teaching of Survival by Luule Viilma. It teaches how to heal ourselves with our thoughts and how all health and mental problems come from wrong thinking and so do also situations and other problems.

5- After being a blogger for a while, would you think of starting a youtube channel and making videos ?

I already had a youtube channel before this blog, but I rarely do any videos. Making videos is hard work and takes a lot of time. Check out my channel http://www.youtube.com/user/blumammu

6- To you, what would be the perfect plan for your birthday ?

A nice barbeque with my family in my fathers backyard.

7- Name a major insecurity you have.

Only one? I don’t have one bigger then others, they are all the same: my nose, my feet, my stretchmarks, my belly button…

8- How much have you been blogging/ when did you start ?

I have been bloggin for 2 and half years. My first blog was in estonian, I created it for my friends and family to let them, know about my life in Italy. Then I created other two blogs: in english and italian and they were beautyblogs. Then one day I just felt I wasn’t doing enough for my blogs and I felt under pressure cause I didn’t blog often enough so I just closed them but after few months I started this blog, cause I missed blogging and new friends I had made. Only this time I decided to make it more easy to myself and keep just one blog but to write in english and italian.

9- What is the best advice you could give for a blogger that’s still new ( been here less than a year)

I don’t feel ready to give out advice just yet, but for me a very important part of beauty and fashion blog are the photos. It’s important to have good quality photos, it really disturbs me if me if my photos come out bad and I might just go over a blog without following it if the photos aren’t very good even when the content is good, first impression counts!

10- If you could have 3 wishes that will change your life forever, what would they be ?

1. I wish I could live in Estonia with my husband and kids without having to worry about not finding a job there and being without money 2. I’d wish my children to be always truly happy 3. I’d wish my mom to be ok (she has parkinson)

Patricia

 

Patricia gives me the impression of a strong and indipendant woman, who won’t let anything or anyone to get on her way to reach her goals. Check out her blog for great beauty DIY and makeup! Thank you for nominating me dear!

One: Who do you turn to for inspiration and motivation?

Pinterest! :D If my bff from Estonia would be here I’d turn to her, but right now I only got internet :)

Two: What is your favorite beauty quote?

“Nothing makes a woman more beautiful than the belief tha she is beautiful”

Four: What is your current addiction?

Beauty related? I don’t have one. But I am addicted to Pinterest, why didn’t I discover it sooner!!?? I am so much better as housewife now! :D

Five: What is the most expensive piece of clothing that you own?

I don’t like buying expensive things even when I do have the money., So there probably isn’t anything over €50

Six: What does the word ‘beauty’ mean to you?

Might sound a clichè but beauty is when a woman feels comfortable in her skin, I feel beautiful when I am simple, beauty is the places we know and have fallen for even if everyone does not see it, kindness and love towards other people are beautiful.

Seven: What got you started on blogger-sphere?

As I said answering another question before I started with estonian blog to keep my family and friends updated, then after always watching beauty gurus on youtube I thought I should give beauty blogging a try =)

Eight: Which is the most beautiful destination for a honeymoon, according to you?

I really don’t know. I never think about weddings or honeymoons :D Somewhere cosy, not too grouded and a quiet place.

Nine: What is your favorite movie dialogue of all time?

Gosh, I have seen so many films that I can’t remember even one dialogue! But I remember crying my eyes at the ends of the Bride Wars. I googled it and it’s actually a monologue but it’ll do :D

“Sometimes in life there really are bonds formed that can never be broken. Sometimes you really can find that one person who will stand by you no matter what; maybe you’ll find it in a spouse and celebrate it with your dream wedding, but there is also the chance that the one person you can count on for a lifetime, the one person who knows you, sometimes better than you know yourself, is the same person who’s been standing beside you all along.”

Ten: What is your biggest accomplishment?

I think that it’s still to come =) But I am proud of myself improving myself as a person every day, one small step at the time, one challenge at the time. Right now this is my biggest accomplishment – not giving up on myself!

——-

One more thanks to all the pretty ladies for nominating me, it means a lot!

PS! I’m sorry if there are any mistakes in grammar, I really don’t feeling like reading it all again (I’m kinda pissed at my mother-in-law at the moment….:S) So if you find any just let me know and don’t be cruel :D

PS!PS! I’m not gonna nominate anyone right now cause I have done these awards a few times already and I just  don’t know who to nominate anymore. And you ALL deserve an award!!!

LOVE

signature

22 thoughts on “It’s raining….awards

  1. Thank you so much!! and thank you for Reading my blog since I started and for all the loving support! When did you move to Italy? Must be hard living so far away from your fam! So much fun reading all these facts! and oh! you should definitely do more vidoes! :) xx

    Like

    1. I moved here in 2005 when I was 17! It is a struggle to be so far from my lov,ed ones, but hey we can’t have it all. I found a loving husband but had to give up another part of my life..
      And thank you again sweetheart! I’m gonna keep in mind doing more videos and so should you ;) xxxx

      Like

  2. I am so sorry you are so far from your family :( good thing you have this place, to talk about what matters! :D And when all else fails to take your mind off it…you can go on Pinterest and forget the world, it’s addictive haha :D

    Like

  3. Hey Mammu, congrats and what a lot of beautiful information :) you gave about your view on many things in this wonderful world ! I admire a lot the 3 answers you gave on question nr. 10 of Farrah and they are all very important wishes ! Have a blissful evening and see you :) !

    Like

Leave a Reply

