Pouring my heart out

Hola ragazze, volevo scrivere un piccolo aggiornamento se così si può dire. Ci sono molti post, che ho promesso di fare prima di Natale (ok non molti ma qualcuno), ma ora siamo già arrivati e non sono sicura di riuscirci. Non è tanto per il tempo, ma è per il mio umore e il mio stato d’animo…Non voglio sembrare eccessivamente drammatica, ma stare lontano dalla mia famiglia in Estonia per me è moooolto difficile e in questi giorni che Natale si avvicina divento facilmente irritabile e molto triste. Il fatto, che la famiglia del mio marito praticamente non festeggia il natale (solo il pranzo fingi-il-sorriso-per-due-ore-e-mangia) rende tutto più facile. Vorrei con tutto il mio cuore, che i miei figli potessero avere il natale come l’ho avuto io da piccola e ci ho provato gli anni precedenti a fare il pranzo a casa mia e tutto ma mi sento impotente portando da sola un carico pesantissimo (penso si può definire così). Non voglio lamentarmi e portare oltre questo post lagnoso :D perché potrei continuare a parlare di altri mille ragioni per quale Natale mi renda triste, ma mi limito a scusarmi con voi se non sarò presente quanto vorrei o solare come al solito. Vi lascio un paio di foto natalizi dell’Estonia giusto per rendere questo post un po meno triste :P

Hey girls, I just wanted to give a quick update if I can call it that way. There are posts I have promised to do before Christmas, but the time is running out and I don’t think I’ll make it. It’s not that much about lacking time, but it’s about my mood and state of mind….I don’t want to seem too drammatic, but staying away from y family who’s in Estonia is reeeeeaaalllyy hard for me and now that it’s almost Christmas I get very cranky and sad. The fact that my husbands family practically don’t celebrate Christmas (just the fake-a-smile-for-two-hours-lunch-and-eat) makes it all harder. I wish with all my heart that my children could have christmas like I had when I was a kid and I have tried to do all the christmas lunch stuff at my place but it feels like I’m the only one pulling this heavy carriage (metaphorically speaking obviously). I don’t want to complain and to bring further this whining post :D because I could bring you another hundred reasons why Christmas makes me sad, but I’ll just limit myself saying I’m sorry if I won’t be as present as I’d like to and if I’m not as fun and solar as usual. I’ll just trow in a few pictures of christmassy Estonia so this post is a little less sad :P

Statemi bene dolcezze! Vi voglio bene!!!!!! ♥

Take care sweethearts! I love you!!!!!!! ♥

41 thoughts on “Pouring my heart out

  1. These pictures are gorgeous, makes me want to spend Christmas there too! I feel you on the sadness, its just not the same as an adult. I’m not in a super festive mood either, its warm and it throws me off! Supposed to be 60 f Christmas day here and I hate that!

    I hope that your Christmas turns out amazing and that you get to feeling happier soon! xoxo

    Like

      1. It’s always nice to know you’re not the only one in a funk come the holidays. Most people are ” I Love everything about this time of year” and I want to punch them in the face!

        Like

  2. I wish we could be together for the holidays :( I would help you forve Christmas down everybody’s throats, especially mean old women’s :D and we can have a real Christmas meal and sing and open presents in the lights of the Christmas tree. I love how peaceful these pics look, of course you want to go back to Estonia! I might share some from my town, you would LOVE Christmas here, because it’s full of lights! And in the center we used to have a net above the buildings filled with glowing little lights and it would look like stars are falling on you when you are under it *_*

    Like

    1. Thank you!!!! That’s what I’m talking about!!!! Yessssss! We would eat some pig together :) I would love to see pictures of your christmassy hometown *_* Love yaaa!

      Like

  3. Aww Mammu. I am sending you a thousand hugs and kisses right now. I also go through difficult times during Holiday Season so I understand your pain. Cheer up buttercup! You can only do so much. I am sure you make a wonderful time for your kids. Smile beautiful! xoxo

    Like

    1. Thank you Nina this means a lot. I’ll take all those hugs and kisses cause I really need them right now <3 Don't worry you'll get them back when you'll need some ^_^ Xoxo

      Like

  4. Tesoro mi dispiace troppo sentirti così!!! Il consiglio che posso darti è parlare sempre aibtuoi figli di casa tua, della tua infanzia e delle tradizioni. E poi già progettare un bel viaggetto per natale dell’anno prossimo, magari risparmiando soldini e tenendo ferie (spero sia fattibile).anch’io i primi anni della mia vita li ho passati lontani dalla mia famiglia materna ma mia madre me li ha fatti vivere neibsuoi ricordi! Spero di esserti stata utile e un bacione grande, grande!

    Like

    1. Grazie mille dolce, farò il possibile. A volte bisogna avere una brutta giornata, sfogarsi per poi alzarsi di nuovo =) Anche io spero sia fattibile ma oltre a pagare i biglietti d’aereo devo pagare anche il soggiorno di tre cani da qualche parte e forse anche i gatti :( Ma oggi sto già meglio che è anche grazie ai vostri commenti <3 Un bacione grosso grosso anche a te!!!! ^_^

      Like

  5. Non è facile quando la realtà non rispetta le aspettative. Starci male non migliorerà la situazione, quindi tanto vale sorridere anche al cenone fuori standard! ;)

    Like

  6. I really understand how you feel. I used to have the perfect Christmases when I was a child, and now, ever since my father passed away ten years ago, it has never been the same. Christmas is quite painful for me to be honest.
    I do make myself strong for sake of my children, but I wish I could make them relive my past, when Christmas was such a happy time and not just a materialistic holiday.
    Try your best hunny, I was once told that Christmas begins in your heart and that has kind of helped me, hope it helps you too xxxx
    And those pictures are beautiful!!

    Like

  7. Mi dispiace tanto Mammu e sono con te, e per questo che scappo sempre per andare a casa mia in Olanda ! Quest’anno vado solo con le mie ragazze senza mio marito perche lui deve lavorare, non sono molto felice che lui rimane qua ma l’ho promesso che prossimo Natale staremo con i suoi (già le promesse si matengono……hihihi)! Non può invitare qualcuno molto ma molto solare e allegro almeno che la passi ridendo (amici cari) ? O invitare i suoi per una volta a casa tua ? Guardando tutti quell’ bellissimi foto, ti capisco……..qui è totalment diverso e poi ci sono anche altri abitudini che certamente gli italiani non centrano, tu sei cresciuta la e allora hai vissuto tramite le vostre abitudine a tradizioni ma non vuole dire che non lo puoi fare (cozy) anche a casa vostra quest’natale ! Buon weekend amica mia e stai positiva :) !

    Like

    1. Mi dispiace che devi passare il Natale senza tuo marito ma almeno hai tutta la tua famiglia lì a farti passare dei bei momenti ^_^ Per qualche anno i miei suoceri e la sorella di mio marito con il suo marito sono venuti da noi ed è stato meglio.Quest’anno ha voluto farlo a casa sua la suocera, io e lei abbiamo dei questioni in sospeso….e non mi piace fingere che va tutto bene con le persone che hanno fatto qualche storto a me e ai miei figli…è questo il problema principale :( Buon weekend anche a te cara e vedrai che presto starò meglio =) Quando parti per Olanda o ci sei già?

      Like

      1. Grazie Mammu sei molto dolce e posso capirti anche meglio adesso se hai avuto dei problemi con lei, non e piacevole e fingere sopratutto con Natale ma sicuramente ci saranno il tuo marito e bellissimi figli a superare questo (basta guardare la loro felicità)! Spero tanto per te che prossimo anno potresti andare a casa tua, sarà una bellissima regalo :) ! No parte il 24 solo che ho avuto dei problemi com i miei tickets ma menomale li ho risolto (almeno spero), ti auguro lo stesso un felice Natale insieme alle tua bellissima famiglia e ci sentiremo, ciao bella <3

        Like

  8. Che immagin stupende! Io non ho mai provato la sensazione di essere lontana da casa ma posso capire quello che provi riguardo i tuoi figli la voglia di dar loro quello abbiamo avuto noi, quando non si sriesce è dura

    Like

    1. Ci stavamo commentando a vicenda hehhee. Grazie per la comprensione ^_^ Mi dispiace per aver scritto un post lagnoso e capisco che tutti hanno i loro problemi ma non posso farci niente, divento ipersensibile :( Un bacio :*

      Like

  9. Hello! Aww, I felt bad reading the first few parts of this post. I haven’t been feeling the Christmas vibe as well (in fact, I haven’t done so since 2010, when I went to Egypt with family). Last year’s Christmas was definitely the worst because my aunt passed away due to cancer. This year, it’s just… blah. Things just aren’t the same. :( Here’s to the hope that we’ll have better Christmases in the future! Cheer up! *hugs*

    New follower here, BTW! First found you on Bloglovin, but thankfully you were on WordPress.com too so yay. :lol: Hope you can follow me back at Erika’s Secret Closet! Looking forward to more of your posts! x

    Like

    1. Thank you so much for passing by and sharing your story! <3 Hopefully time will heal us & will be happier! Followed you back =) Although wordpress sometimes gives me hard time I wouldn't change it for anything else!!!! Xx

      Like

  10. My mum as a single parent of 2 kids so growing up we didnt have much money. I have great memories of putting potatoes under the tree one for each reindeer aswell as milk and cookies for santa, and my mum making ginger bread men to hang on the tree… as I got under I developed S.A.D which makes winter months very depressing (one of the reasons I left the UK) and I know how sad and lonely it can feel.
    I can honestly say it’s only been the last 2 xmases that I felt happy as I had a loving partner who also dislikes this season for his own reasons.
    It can be a very hard time for many. Chin up, it’s very soon the start of a whole new year. Steph xxx

    Like

    1. Thank you for sharing Steph and I’m glad to hear things are working out for you now. After reading all the lovely comments and stories of each one of you I feel kind of stupid for writing this post but also inspired to do more for myself and kids and to be strong! I wish you a happy christmas and holidays and sending a big hug on your way <3 Xxx

      Like

      1. I don’t think its stupid at all, actually I think it is very normal to feel these emotions. Its not easy being far from friends and family even if you are settled with family of your own… stay strong.

        Hope you have a lovely day and very happy holiday season. X

        Like

  11. Foto bellissime, davvero.
    Nemmeno noi sentiamo molto il Natale, che per me è fonte di nervosismo, più che altro. Non mi piacciono per nulla i pranzi di natale finti coi parenti, dove tutti fanno il sorriso ma dietro ti sparlano.
    Sono un po’ invidiosa di quelli che riescono a vivere il natale diversamente…Io…beh, inizio a innervosirmi ai primi di dicembre e finisco a gennaio!=)

    Like

Leave a Reply

