My Bulgarian Beauty Buys

Hola chicas! Spero state passando un bel weekend, ieri finalmente era una giornata soleggiata, ma mi sa che oggi non sarò così fortunata. Ieri ho portato mia suocera in un negozio beauty dove ho preso qualche cosina anche per me e così ho pensato di farvi vedere i miei acquisti beauty da quando sono arrivata in Bulgaria. :)

Hola chicas! I hope you’re having a lovely weekend, yesterday we finally had a beautiful sunny day, but I’m afraid we won’t be as lucky today. I also took my mother-in-law to a beauty store and picked up few things myself, which made me think I should share with you stuff I’ve bought since I got here in Bulgaria :)

1

Non ho messo qui tre prodotti per il viso, perché ne ho già parlato nel post di preferiti d’aprile , che erano Garnier Essentials Refreshing vitaminised toner, L’Oreal True Match the minerals Mineral foundation e Eveline cosmetics Mattifying Moiturizing Cream. 

Three products for face didn’t get in this post, cause I already talked about them in my april favorites post and they were  Garnier Essentials Refreshing vitaminised toner, L’Oreal True Match the minerals Mineral foundation and Eveline cosmetics Mattifying Moiturizing Cream.

Balea Face washgel for normal & combination skin

Balea Makeup Wipes with grapefruit

Questi due li ho presi in un negozio beauty tedesco, chiamato dm. Li sto già usando entrambi e mi piacciono, il gel è molto delicato sulla pelle e anche le salviette. L’unica cosa che mi da un po’ di fastidio è che il profumo di salviette è troppo forte, non è male ma è piuttosto forte.

I got these two from a german beauty store called dm. I’m already using and liking both of these, the gel is very gentle on the skin and so are the wipes. The only thing bothering me is that the wipes have a really strong scent, it’s not bad but it’s just too strong.

2

Orzene  Beer shampoo for normal hair

Comincerò questo shampoo con il prossimo lavaggi e non vedo l’ora perché è senza parabeni, con estratti d’orzo, birra e phytoprotein (ma come si dice in italiano?) ceramidi ed è rivitalizzante. È una vita, che voglio uno shampoo senza parabeni, ho detto a mio marito di scegliermi lo shampoo e il primo che prende è subito senza parabeni – giuro che ha un sesto senso per queste cose :D 

I’m gonna start using this shampoo with the next wash and I can’t wait! It’s paraben free, with beer, ceramides phytoprotein and barley extract and it’s revitalizing. I’ve been wanting a paraben free shampoo for so long so I’m really excited! I told myhusband to choose a shampoo for me and the first one he chose was paraben free, I swear he has a sixth sense about these things :D

Schwarzkopf Keratin Strong balsam-spray

Avevo bisogno di un nuovo balsamo spray, speriamo funziona bene.

I needed a new balsam-spray, hopefully it works well.

pretty time rollers

Ho lasciato tutti i miei styling tools nella vecchia casa e mi serviva qualcosa per farmi capelli ondulati perciò ho preso questi affari. Ce l’ho in testa in questo momento e vi farò vedere/sapere domani com’è sono venuti i capelli. Se non arriva nessun post, vuol dire che facevano schifo :P

I left my styling tools in my old house, so I needed something to create wavy hair. I actually have them on right now, so I’ll show you tomorrow how my hair turned out. If there won’t be a post tomorrow then it means it came out awful :P

3

Immagino non servono ulteriori commenti qui. Ho acquistato altri 4 smalti di cui ho già fatto dei post

miss Selene #204

miss Selene #242

miss Selene #214

Love Dusty Pink

I guess this doesn’t need any futher comments. I bought also other 4 polishes, on which I’ce already done posts

4

essence match2cover concealer

Ho già finito un paio di questo correttore e l’ho menzionato anche nei preferiti di settembre’13

I’ve already finished a couple of these and I have mentioned this concealer also in my september’13 favorites

VOLLARÈ Egyptian Earth mineral collection Illusion Pearl 1

Direi che il nome Illusion Pearl dice tutto perché questo prodotto è soltanto un illussione….tu pensi di avere un bel illuminante, ma sei solo una povera illusa ahhhahahha Per fortuna, che è costato davvero poco! Se ci passi le dita sopra sembra bello, ma appena applicato non si vede per niente.

The name says it all, Illusion Pearl  cause this product is an illusion….you think you have a nice highlighter but you’re just delusional ahhahaha. Thankfully it was really cheap. It looks nice and pigmented when you swatch it, but as soon as you apply it, it disappears.

Butterfly collection eye liner

Non l’ho ancora usato, ma ha un pennellino molto sottile perfetto per fare le linee molto precise e sottili.

I haven’t used it yet, but it has a really thin brush which makes it perfect forthin and precise lines.

Dars perfection Queen double eyeshadow

Perfetta da usare come base per intensificare gli ombretti scuri e chiari. Non l’ho ancora usato, ma dal swatch è morbidissimo e pigmentato.

This is perfect as a base to intensify both dark and light eyeshadows. I haven’t usedit yet, but I can tell from swatching it, it’s very pigmented and really soft.

B-Max basicare eyeshadow brush

In tutti negozi beauty dove sono stata si trovano veramente pochi pennelli, questo qua era infatti ultimo. I pennelli per il viso si trovano, ma quelli per ombretti no.

In all the beauty stores I’ve been there are really few brushes, in fact this was the last one. There are brushes for face, but nothing for eyeshadows.

5

Fa Sport Invisible Power

Garnier mineral deodorant Invisible

A chi non serve il deodorante? A dire la verità quello di Fa l’aveva preso mio mrito pensando fosse per gli uomini, ma invece no. Indovinate quale mi piace di più, ovviamente quello che ha scelto mio marito :D Non mi piace molto l’odore di quello di Garnier, troppo dolciastro.

Who doesn’t need deodorant? My husband picked up the one from Fa thinking it was for men, but it wasn’t. And guess which one I like more, the one hubs chose of course :D The Garnier one has a scent I don’t like too much, too strong and sweet.

7

Kiss i Envy long lasting Individual eyelash adhesive

L’ho preso per sbaglio e non incolla un bel niente. Un giorno lo proverò con le ciglia simgole, ma temo che non incollerà nemmeno quelle. Funzionerebbe meglio la saliva….:D

Got this one by mistake and it doesn’t glue a thing. One day I will try it with individual lashes, but I’m afraid it won’t glue them either. Saliva would work better then this…:D

evermate waterproof Eyelash adhesive 

Una volta asciugata tiene a posto le ciglia, ma ci mette una vita ad asciugare (fino a 2min) e faccio un pacciugo perché le ciglia mi scivolano in giro per tutta la palpebra…. Per il resto va bene, e non da fastidio agli occhi (lo so bene perché mentre faccio i pacciughi mi finisce sempre anche neli occhi :D)

Once it’s dry it keeps the lashes put BUT it takes a lifetime to become sticky (until 2min) and I make a mess every time cause the lashes keep slipping around my eyelid……Other then that it’s a good glue and it doesn’t irritate eyes even a bit, belive I know cause while making a mess it always gets in my eyes as well :D

perfect Eyelashes

Quelli nella confezione argentata devo ancora provarli (probabilmente oggi), sembrano davvero belli e non troppo finti e spessi. Quelli nella confezione rosa li ho indossato un paio di volte (vedi qui) e non sono molto naturali, sono un pochino scomodi e difficili da mettere per farli sembrare più naturali – almeno per una beginner come me :P Per quello, che ho comprato quelli nella confezione argentata per vedere se con questo tipo vado meglio.

I haven’t tried the ones in a silver packaging yet (I’ll probably do that today), they seem really nice and not too thick. I’ve worn the ones in pink packaging a couple of times (look here) and they are not very natural looking, a bit uncomfortable to wear and hard to put on to make them seem as natural looking as possible – at least for a beginner like me :P That is why I picked up the other pair, tosee if I get a better result with those.

6

E questo è tutto mie care, vi auguro una bella domenica <3

And that is all my loves, I wish you a beautiful Sunday <3

26 thoughts on “My Bulgarian Beauty Buys

    1. Ahaahhh Io mi sono sempre trovato benissimo con i balsamo spray. L’ultimo era L’Oreal Elvive color vive che mi è piaciuto veramente tanto. :) Come mai non puoi usare i prodotti Balea?

      Like

      1. sicuramente mi sono esperessa male, non posso comprarli ora che sono in italia, ma quando abitavo in germania li usavo spesso. Queste vacanze di pasqua ho fatto l’errore di partire con bagaglio a mano e potevo portare pochi liquidi…altrimenti scorta. E il balsamo spray…sarai mio!!!

        Like

  1. OK I have no idea how I missed so many posts 0_o If you go to DM again you MUST buy their shampoo and conditioners. The ones that come in fruity picks like peach, berries, pomegranate etc. Those are amazing, the sweet scent sticks in your hair and I always get compliments on my “perfume” the day after I wash my hair. Plus they are super cheap, also the shower gels smell great :D I buy a lot of stuff from them, I will tell you what’s good or not next time we chat

    Like

    1. Oh that’s cool, thanks for the tips and yes I want to know everything now! It’s awesome that we have same shops now and you can give me advixe and exxhange opinions about their stuff ^.^

      Like

      1. Si è vero hai bisogno normalmente di usarlo più di una volta, allora aspetta la tua prossimo commento ! Buona Serata Xxx

        Like

  2. The dm brands ebelin and alverde are really good. I love their shower gels and ebelin dupe of the beautyblender.Other brands that I would highly recommend are Catrice (almost as cheap as essence but the products are a bit more ‘grown-up’) and p2 (their nail polishes are really good like a gel consistency and so cheap)

    Like

Leave a Reply

