Collection series: Palettes

Hola tesori, oggi vengo da voi con un altra collezione – le mie palettes. Oggi sono di poche parole perciò cominciamo e basta.

Hey huns, today I’m showing to you another collection of mine – my palettes. I’m not very chatty today, so let’s just get started.

1

Le palettine di Revlon sono proprio carine, me ne ero dimenticata con tutte le palette nuove. La palettina di glitter preso dai cinesi non l’ho mai usato. Quello di Manhattan lo usavo tanto nel 2008 appena dopo la nascita del mio primo figlio, i due colori sono molto pigmentati e al tocco sembrano di velluto.

I have forgotten about these two cute Revlon palettes, cause of all the new makeup. I have never used the little glitter palette I got from a chinese shop. The Manhattan duo on the other hand I used a lot back in 2008 after the birth of my first son, the colors are nicely pigmented and seem velvet on touch.

3
1. Revlon ColorStay 19 Wildflower 2. Revlon Colorstay 18 Azure Mist 3. Easy Paris cosmetics 07 4. Manhattan Magic Duo 90 Brown Temptation

2

Kiko ha i suoi top e flop, ma non mi è MAI capitato un ombretto di scarsa qualità. Tutti gli ombretti mono e palette che ho sono superscriventi, non sbriciolano e hanno una buona durata. Come potete vedere ho abusato di due colori dorati dei palette Color Fever mentre il Blooming lo sto imparando conoscere meglio solo ora – bellissimi colori matte e il grigio è il mio preferito.

Hyperreal Green Wood – One palette Three looks

Kiko has it’s good and not so good products, but I have NEVER been disappointed in their eyeshadows. All the mono eyeshadows and palettes are really soft, pigmented, lasting and with a minimum fall out. As you can see, I’ve abused the two golden colors of the Color Fever palettes, while I’m still  getting to know Blooming lately – it has beautiful matte colors and I have fallen for the gorgeous grey shade.

 

4
1. KIKO Color Fever 03 Hyperreal Green Wood 2. KIKO Blooming 02 Steel Cyclamen 3. KIKO Color Fever 03 Luxorious Gold and Plum

5

La palette a sinistra è Project Trio Ombretti 05 Purple, erano dei lilla-viola bellissimi, ma le cialde si sono staccate e si sono sbriciolati praticamente subito :( Sulla destra abbiamo essence quattro eyeshadow palette 09 denim 4.0, un altra palettina che merita un altro chance perché i colori sono molto belli e scriventi.

The little palette on the left is Project Trio Ombretti 05 Purple, it had lovely lilac colors but the pans (whatever they are called????) came off and the colors broke almost immediately :( The one on the right is ssence quattro eyeshadow palette 09 denim 4.0, another palette that deserves a chance cause the colors are pretty and pigmented.

6

Altri amori da Kiko :) La palette nr.1 non è così usato quanto sembra, l’ho fatta cadare…un altro punto per me! L’ho uso praticamente solo per il marrone scuro, che uso per riempire le mie sopracciglia, ma tra due palette di Light Impulse è decisamente quello che uso di più. La palette nr.3 l’avrò usato solo 2-3 volte, ma è questo il bello di questi post di collezioni, mi fa riscoprire le le cose e fa venire la voglia di usarli di nuovo. Questa palette coloratissima l’avevo comprata quando ho cominciato ad esperimentare di più col trucco e ancora non sapevo cosa farne, ma ora grazie al blog ho imparato molto e potrò usarlo meglio!

Other lovlies from Kiko :) Palette nr.1 seen very used, but I just dropped it actually….I guess it’s my thing, way to go Mammu! I use it mostly for the dark brown color to fill in my eyebrows, but it is more used then the other eyeshadow palette. I’ve only used palette nr.3 two or three times, but that’s the great thing about these posts, I rediscover my stuff and want to use them again. I bought this palette when I just started experimenting more with makeup and didn’t quite know what to do with this crazy colored palette, but now thanks to my blog I’ve learned one or two things an I’ll be able to get more use out of it!

 

1. KIKO Light Impulse 02 elegant shades collection 2. KIKO Light Impulse Face palette 01 cool muave contouring 3. KIKOLight Impulse 01 pure colour extravaganza
1. KIKO Light Impulse 02 elegant shades collection 2. KIKO Light Impulse Face palette 01 cool muave contouring 3. KIKO Light Impulse 01 pure colour extravaganza

I colori della Elegant Shades Collection sono eleganti davvero ma abbastanza semplici per un truco da giorno.

The colors in Elegant Shades Collection are truly elegant yet simple.

8elegant shades

I colori della Pure Colour Extravaganza sono vivaci, shimmer e coloratissimi – perfetti per estate. Nella foto sotto sono la terra, i blush e illuminante della Cool Muave Contouring.

The colors in Pure Colour Extravaganza are bright, shimmery and colorful – all summer ready. On the bottom picture you can see the bronzer, blushes and highlighter of the Cool Muave Contouring.

9color and contour

Ecco i due palette vinti nel giveaway di Kate – a sinistra c’è Galaxy Chic di bh cosmetics e a destra c’è BH Day & Night 60 color eyeshadow palette. Sapete già quanto amo il Day & Night, ma non sto usando il Galaxy Chic quanto pensavo l’avrei fatto.La ragione è molto semplice, ma forse anche un po’ idiota, tante cialdine di questa palette sono di due colori e il vero colore viene fuori solo quando lo prelievi con il pennello o il dito e questo non sapere esattamente, che tonalità è mi confonde un po’ :D Fa senso? Ho swatchato solo Galaxy per nel Day & Night ci sono già troppi colori.

Here are two beautiful palettes I won in Kate‘s giveaway – Galaxy Chic from bh cosmetics on the right and BH Day & Night 60 color eyeshadow palette on the right. I’ve already mentioned how much I love the Day & Night palette, but I’m not using the Galaxy Chic one as much as I thought I would. The reason behind it is simple and maybe even stupid, some of the colors are made from two colors, which means you can only see the true color once you have it on your brush or finger and this not knowing exactly which shades there are confuses me a little :D Does it makes sense to you? I only swatched the Galaxy cause the Day & Night has too many colors. 

10

Altri due premi di giveaway, questa volta di Amy – 120 color eyeshadow palette 1st edition e 10 color blush palette, entrambi di bh cosmetics. Uso tanto entrambi e sono molto soddisfatta di queste palette. Ho swatchato solo la palette dei blush per ovvie ragioni…

Another two giveaway prizes, this time from Amy – 120 color eyeshadow palette 1st edition and 10 color blush palette, both from bhcosmetics. I use them both quite a bit and have no complains about them. I only swatched the blush palette for obvious reasons…

11

MUA:

1.Starry Night ( Silver & Black smokey wing Metallic Purple Makeup)

2. Pretty Pastels (Pretty Pastels & Pink Like a Barbie & Lazy Sunday Makeup)

3. Undress Me Too (My Go-To Makeup Juicy Red Lips & Daytime Berry Lips)

4.Glitter Ball (Fashionista Gel Eyeliner 24/7 Makeup & MOTD #15 Glitter Ball)

5. Heaven and Earth (Fashionista Gel Eyeliner 24/7 Makeup & MOTD #18 Pretty for work)

12

Non si vede il primo colore della palette 3.Undress Me Too perché è color pelle

You can’t see the first colors of the palette nr.3 Undress Me Too cause it’s my exact skin color

13

15

Ora mi piacerebbe provare le palette di Sleek e Makeup Revolution *-* Ora che ho riscoperto le mie palette e perso la paura di usare alcuni di loro, c’è qualcuna con quale vorresti vedermi creare dei look? Lo so che vi chiedo sempre suggerismenti e idea per post e non li faccio mai, ma dai per favore ditemelo lo stesso :P A presto dolci fanciulle :D

Now I’d love to try palettes from Sleek and Makeup Revolution *-* So now that I have rediscovered my palettes and lost my fear to use some of them, is there some of my palettes you would like me to create looks with it? I know I always ask you for ideas and suggestions and then never do them, but still, pretty please :P See ya soon lovely ladies :)

25 thoughts on “Collection series: Palettes

  1. Wow this is such an epic post! It would have taken forever to search these! You have a great collection :) those kiko ones looks awesome! And you need to use the galaxy chic! I demand a look with it asap ;) hehe xo

    Like

      1. Haha :) Yay! You will have so much fun with that palette! Aw really? That sucks that they are limited edition :(

        Like

  2. So manyyyyyy 0_o I would be wondering what to use too if I had so many! :D I hope everything is going well and the boys are fine. Especially little JB. I have only been free these last days after 10 or 11 pm and I figured that is not an appropriate skyping time, but maybe we’ll match tomorrow. I have to stay home and finish my paper but I can take a break sometime. It if exhausting because I don’t even understand the chemical terms in it. Have a good night ^_^

    Like

    1. Is that a lot? We’re all doing fine, gonna take JB out in a day or two. It sucks cause I have to keep JL at home too with him and they’re getting annoyed. I can’t even imagine how exhausting can your studies and papers be! Take a deep breathe, get over with it and then will skype <3 Good night love

      Like

Leave a Reply

