Galaxy Chic Makeup Look: Collab with Kate

Hello everyone, today I’m doing a collab with the lovely aussie blogger Kate from Kateflowermaquillage. You might remember I won my Galaxy Chic palette from her giveaway and we thought it would be nice to both do a look with it. We chose Neptune as the main color and agreed to use whatever colors for the rest. Check out Kate’s look too, I think she did an amazing job and she looks absolutely fab^_^

I have to say I wasn’t in the makeup mood at all when I started and expected for the worst result but ended up with something I actually like. Does this happen to you too? When you’re all fired up and ready to do your makeup something bleah comes out and then other times you are ready for the disaster but end up with something lovely :)

1

Here’s my look :)

For my base I used match2cover concealer from essence and then mixed Bottega Verde pearly makeup base with Maybelline Fit Me 115 foundation, applied with a flatbuki. For my brows I sprayed some Neve Cosmetics Nebbia Fissante fixing spray on a brow brush and brushed through my brows, then with an angled eyeliner brush I took a dark brown eyeshadow from KIKO light Impulse 02 elegant shades collection and filled in my eyebrows and used a lighter colored eyebrow pencil, glossip eyebrow pencil 02 Tandoori, on the first third of my brows.

3

For my eyes I first applied essence Color Arts eye base all over my lids and a little bit under my eyes, the I took my two sided jumbo eye pencil by DARS perfection Queen and applied the white color on the first third of my lid and the dark color on the rest of my lid, blended it out with my fingers. After that I applied Cosmic on the white pencil and Neptune on the dark pencil and to blend it out in the crease I used a little bit of Meteor. I also added Cosmic and Neptune under my eyes. Then I used KIKO Ultimate pen eyeliner to line my wing and filled it up with Fashionista Secret Gel Eyeliner in Fashion Mogul. For my mascara I used the Rimmel Lash Accelerator Endless in 003 extreme black and my lashes are MUA Glam.

7

2

For contouring and blush I used my bh cosmetics 10 color blush palette and then cleaned up under my eyes with essence stay all day concealer. I lined and filled in my lips with KIKO Lip Penncil 205 and topped it off with the purple mini lipgloss from essence Floral Grunge mini lipgloss set.

4

5

Have a great day loves and talk to you soon <3

25 thoughts on “Galaxy Chic Makeup Look: Collab with Kate

  1. I love this pretty purple & blue look! Such a unique combo and it looks gorgeous! The purple makes your eyes look so green too :) thanks for collabing with me ♡♡

    Like

    1. Thanks hun, anytime <3 I'm in love with that purple eyeshadow and I'm in love with that lip color, I've been looking for a lipstick like this so I'm excited I managed to recreate the shade :)

      Like

Leave a Reply

