BH 120 palette: Light Blue

blu1

Another week of collaboration with my sweeties Amy and Kate ^_^ This week we’re doing light blue :) I used to wear blue & light blue all the time at high school, but these days I rarely never do, so it was quite a challenge for me. Don’t forget to check out my lovlies posts:

Amy

Kate

Maria

blue2

I actually ended up liking the result, but it looked better in real. For example the bright teal color in the corners of my eyes barely shows up on these photos and also the lipstick was a slightly different shade. I struggled to find a lipstick to match this makeup, I tried different lip colors but still wasn’t satisfied with the result. Only later I remembered I wore a plum gloss at high school with my blue makeup and it looked nice, I’ll remember it for the next time :)

What’s your relationship with blue eyeshadows, how often you use them and which lip color do you pair with it?

blu3

Viso/Face: Bottega Verde age Sublime Day Cream SPF15

Rimmel Match Perfection concealer 030 classic beige

essence stay all day concealer 20 soft beige

Rimmel Stay Matte compact powder 001 Transparent

BH cosmetics 10 color blush palette

Occhi/Eyes: essence Colour Arts eye base

Dars Queen perfection double eyeshadow pencil

BH cosmetics 120 color palette 1sr edition

Butterfly collection eye liner

Fashionista Eyeliner Fashion Mogul

Maybelline Expert Eyes, Crayon Oriental

Rimmel Lash Accelerator Endless 003 Extreme Black

Sopracciglia/Eyebrows: Neve cosmetics Nebbia Fissante

KIKO Light Impulse 02 Elegant Shades palette

glossip eyebrow pencil 02 Tandoori

Labbra/Lips: itStyle matita labbra 4

Pink gloss with golden shimmer

♥ ♥ ♥

30 thoughts on “BH 120 palette: Light Blue

  1. This is a great look on you, I think the lipgloss looks gorgeous with it! And I can see the darker shade on your inner corner better on the shots that are farther away :)

    Like

    1. I wore this color all the time too when I was 14-16 ^.^ And it worked very well, but for some reason I can’t make it work like I use to. Maybe I’m getting old? Lol

      Like

Leave a Reply

