MOTD #33 – Soft Yellow

As I promised there will still be some beauty related post :) My vanity still wants to come out to play once in a while :P So here’s a makeup of the day. I really loved how this came out. I’m sorry for the quality of the photos, I used my videocamera to take pictures.

DISCLAIMER:  Since I went vegan of course I won’t be supporting certain makeup and beauty brands anymore, I will only buy cruelty free and (mostly) vegan makeup from now on. However I’m not going to throw away my old makeup, there is no point to throw them away and waste money so don’t be supprised if I use non vegan and non cruelty free products in my makeup.

yellow soft Collage

What I used:

Face/Base: essence coverstick 04 True Nude

alverde Color & Care 2in 1 makeup 10  Vanilla & Cream (moisturizing serum & foundation)

Maybelline Fit Me foundation 115 Ivory

Rimmel Stay Matte compact powder 001 Transparent

KIKO Light Impulse Face palette 01 cool muave contouring (bronzer & blush)

Benefit Watt’s Up highlighter

Eyebrows: Neve cosmetics Nebbia Fissante (fixing spray)

KIKO Light Impulse 02 elegant shades collection

Eyes: essence Colour Arts eye base

DARS Queen Double Eye Shadow pencil (white as a base)

BH 120 color palette 1st edition

Butterfly collection + KIKO Precision eyeliner

Pupa True Kohl 01

Lancome Hypnose Star & Benefit they’re Real mascara

Lips: KIKO Pencil Lip Gloss 07 Rosa Baby

KIKO Unlimited Lipgloss 04

eyes Collage

I might have changed a lot but I’m still the same silly girl as I was before ^.^

filter Collage

Much Love,

Marilyn

13 thoughts on “MOTD #33 – Soft Yellow

  1. Va che bella nelle ultime foto! :D Condivido la scelta di continuare a usare ciò che hai, a dispetto del fatto che siano o meno cruelty-free.. hai davvero ragione quando dici che sarebbe uno spreco di denaro! Oltre al fatto che probabilmente alcune cose sono anche valide e funzionano bene XD

    Ah, io leggo senza problemi ma sia chiaro che ti commenterò sempre e solo in italiano :P

    Like

    1. Grazie <3 Si, proprio così :) Ed io ti rispondo volentieri in italiano ;) Ho pensato se continuare in italiano o no, ma se poi farò dei lunghi discorsi filosofici non ho proprio voglia scrivere tutto due volte :D xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Marylin, actually it’s always nice to see you play with your make up and have fun. I agree with your resolution about non vegan / not 100% cruelty free make up products for the moment, in order not to waste money. Some months ago, I decided to clean up my bathroom from bad chemicals as well, but there were many bottles and packaging of previously bought things, which I couldn’t throw away, because they’ve already impacted both environment and economy. Not to mention my personal budget. Cheers, and have a nice eve!

    Like

Leave a Reply

