Some delicious vegan meals

Hiiiiii :) Every other Wednesday is about everybody’s favorite thing – fooood! I was going to make wednesdays about all things housewife, including food and cooking, but for now I’m gonna just stick to food.

image

Spicy Roasted Ratatouille with Spaghetti

image

Garlicky Kale Salad with Crispy Chickpeas

image

Spicy Buddha Bowl

image

Recipe

image

Sweet and Smoky Baked Tofu Tacos with Coconut Citrus Slaw

image

Labor Day Country Fried Seitan Cutlets

image

Vegan Buffalo Cauliflower Sandwich

image

Steamed Potato Salad with Savory Roasted Chickpeas

image

Thai Spring Rolls

Have a savory day ;)

Mammu

image

17 thoughts on “Some delicious vegan meals

      1. bbbrr lo detesto, mi da di cartone. La ragazza di mio fratello è vegetariana, perciò ogni tanto sperimentiamo qualcosa… ecco, il seitan lo abbiamo provato in mille modi e, nulla, non riusciamo a farcelo piacere. In compenso preferisco gli hamburger vegetali (non quelli finti, ma quelli di verdura vera)a quelli di carne :D

        Like

        1. Ahahhaa io non l’ho mai provato a dire il vero. Ma quando mi capita, ti farò sapere se sono stata piú fortunata! :D Anche io e mio marito adoriamo gli hamburger di verdura. In fatti per questo post cercavo una ricetta buonissima che avevo fatto ma non l’ho piú trovato :( Erano hamburger di cavolo e carote, troppo buone!

          Like

          1. in spagna la carne faceva schifo, per comprarla veramente buona dovevo andare dal macellaio e spendere tantissimo, quindi mi sono data agli hamburger vegetali e ad altre alternative più economiche. Ho trovato delle polpette di soia con carote e broccolini che erano la fine del mondo :P

            Liked by 1 person

  1. Wow, great pictures! I like to have veggie meals as well every since and then and believe me or not, they make me feel ‘better’. My favorite dishes are pumpkin soup, spaghetti with tomatoes and basil, couscous with veggies and chickpeas hummus accompanied with pitta bread.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I totally understand. It can be intimidating. There are so many misconceptions about it and the fear of not getting enough nutrients. Actually the meat eaters have a lot vitamin deficiencies too.
      Before starting I was a little scared cause I felt like I didn’t know enough so I told myself “ok, you’re gonna research the s@#& out of this topic” :D Another thing I was even more worried about was other people’s opinion, them judging me and having to explain myself and even argue with people. Then I though, I can’t hide myself forever from uncomfortable situations, if this makes me feel good them I’m gonna do it and I’m gonna do my research to know all the facts and how to answer (I am still working on that lol)

      That’s how it went for me :) You can always try it out and go back to your old ways if it doesn’t work for you :) I you ever need videos or links with information and recipes you know where to find me 💜

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you a lot and it’s not the problem what other may thinking for me but that I want to eat good and healthy because that I am guilty to my body after all these years ! And it’s my body that have to bring me to the ninety (ha-ha) so I have to bring him in good condition :) !

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Ah yes totally true 😁 I understand perfectly, we take our bodies for granted when we are younger and we might think we’re not harming ourselves with bad eating habits (i am still guilty of bad eating habits also as a vegetarian). But it starts to show later in life. Good luck and let’s arrive to atleast 90!

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

