At the Pancharevo Lake

Hello dear ones, did you have a lovely weekend? We spent the morning exploring the surroundings of the Pancharevo Lake just outside Sofia. This time we didn’t have any non-pleasant adventures, thankfully 👍

We took the bus at 7:30 from under our house to get to the other bus station to catch the bus to the lake. It took about 25 minutes to get to the lake.

image

First we took a walk on one side of the lake, which was full of fisherman and -women. It was very nice, nature and all, but there was quite a bit of trash around :( It totally killed the energy and vibes of that place. This is one thing I dislike about Bulgaria – their trash habits. When I was a child Estonia was the same, but they started all kind of campaigns against that, there was always some commercial about that in tv. And now we have  a nice, mostly clean country. I have faith that bulgarians will get there too, but for now it breaks my heart to see them treat nature this way. It’s not that hard to bring a little plastic bag with when you’re going fishing, to collect all your litter in it before you leave!

image

image

image

image

There was a nice picnic area, of which I didn’t take a picture of course. I walked a little bit barefoot while my sons were running around. Actually only my younger son, my older son had been complaining during our walk that we are not doing anything interesting and now he started crying! Yes, he does that. He cries for the weirdest things :D He is always thinking about the next moment – when he’s eating he wants to know what he can have after, when we go somewhere he wants to know when we go back the next time, when he gets a toy he asks if he will get the other toy next time etc. It’s a terrible habit/trait, cause it doesn’t allow him to be happy in the now and enjoy the moment. I admit it’s my fault, he learned from me and now we both need to learn if we want to be happy ✨ On our way home he said it was the best day ever! 😋

We walked on the shoreline towards the boat docks and made a little playground stop on the way. Plus take a look at how they make sidewalks here…hehheee The second photo is from another place, but since we’re talking about this I’m including it 😂

image

image

image

image

image

image

At first I didn’t want to take the boat, my usual anxiety, but I’m glad I agreed, kids were so happy. It was their first time :) When I was little I always went on a boat with my mom and uncle when visiting my granny in Viljandi, Estonia.

image

image

image

image

It was a lovely morning, even the weather was on our side. Early in the morning I was afraid it was too chilly, but it was nice and fresh later. It wouldn’t have been so nice under hot sun :) Then we went home and ate pizza, great sunday accomplished ;)

image

Sending all of you lots of good vibes and blessings 💕
I love You,

Mammu

14 thoughts on “At the Pancharevo Lake

  1. We have amazing photos of my then two-year old daughter (she’s now 14) at Pancharevo when the drought was so bad there was almost no lake to be seen. It appeared almost like a moonscape. Pancharevo now has a very nice pair of hot mineral water pools adjoining the reservoir/lake. It’s wonderful to be able to go swimming outside even after the September chill takes effect.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love sunshine but chilly fresh air feels damn good 👍 Makes me sad that people are so stupid, every time they go back there is more and more trash 😣I sure wouldn’t enjoy sitting there on my trashmountain 😁😡 I hope you had a lovely weekend too 💕💕💕

      Like

Leave a Reply

