Review: alverde Cream to Powder concealer

alverde1

Hello and Happy Monday lovlies! I’m finally here with this review, I’ve been wanting to do it for the longest time. I think it’s important to share about good cruelty-free and vegan products. When you first make a decision to stop using products tested on animals or go with fully vegan makeup, it can be very hard to find products. Fortunately more and more brands are giving up animal testing, and that is just great news. Of course to find all vegan makeup and beauty products is a little harder.  You just need to do your research, dig around and soon you will know what and where :) Alverde is a great brand to start with (if you can find it where you live). I’m not happy with all it’s products (read Review: Alverde False Lashes mascara), but I keep trying things out and let you know, what is worth buying and what is not :)

A product line based primarily on plant materials, is the best-selling, Certified Natural Cosmetics brand in Germany. Product ingredients are chosen to give skin naturally effective care. Alverde raw materials come mainly from organically grown sources. Products are free from mineral oil-based ingredients, synthetic fragrances, colors or preservatives. Most Alverde Natural Cosmetic products carry the Vegan label, guaranteeing that no animal ingredients are included and that no animal testing is carried out. They use development and manufacturing processes which protect the earth’s resources.

alverde3

Ingredients: Helianthus Annuus Hybrid Oil*, Silica, Magnesium Silicate, Euphorbia Cerifera Cera, Simmondsia Chinensis Seed Oil*, Coco-Caprylate, Rhus Verniciflua Peel Cera, Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil, Tricaprylin, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis Oil, Cera Alba, Lycium Barbarum Fruit Extract*, Tocopherol, Helianthus Annuus Seed Oil*, Hydrogenated Palm Glycerides Citrate, Parfum**, Limonene**, Linalool**, Citronellol**, Geraniol**, CI 77891, CI 77492, CI 77491 *ingredients from certified organic agriculture, **from natural essential oils

alverde2

So the color is natural beige, but it’s actually more of a pale pinkish tone. So if you are very pale and have a pinkish undertone – great, this concealer is right up your alley. As you can see I’m more yellow toned, but I make it work :) I read somewhere, that Cream to Powder means, that it’s supposed to become powdery after a while and someone was very disappointed, that it didn’t. Well, I had no idea, so I wasn’t disappointed and I’m happy with it, the way it is. The consistency is creamy, but a little sticky so it needs a little work to blend well, but nothing impossible.

alverde4

It’s not covering enough for dark under eyes like mine, but it smooths out and covers smaller imperfections and brightens up the under eye area. I took the pictures to show you the coverage, but when I do my makeup I put a more orange toned concealer first to cover up my dark under eyes and then I either put this on top right after of I put this after my concealer.  And it works great for me this way.

alverde5

Soooo, yeah I hope this was helpful. If you were looking for a crap-free concealer with not too much coverage, then I recommend this one for you :) Have you tried Cream to Powder concealer or other alverde makeup products? Do you have any cruelty-free (or vegan) concealer recommendations?

Take care,

Mammu

6 thoughts on “Review: alverde Cream to Powder concealer

  1. Tu non hai idea quanto mi farebbe piacere provare i prodotti alverde. Ma sai che questi non spediscono in Italia? Ma come si può? :D Comunque questo concealer non mi sembra male, secondo me è troppo chiaro per te, ecco perché non ti copre bene, ma lo trovo perfetto, come dici anche tu, per dare un po’ di luce all’occhio. La prossima volta prova un tono leggermente più scuro e usa questo come base per l”highlighter. Bacio x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Si, è strano che una marca (abbastanza) grossa tedesca non vende i prodotti in Italia. Forse bisogna rompergli le palle tipo su facebook, tipo fare una petizione :D Non me l’aspettavo così chiaro, di solito sono più scuri di quello che sembrano. Prossima volta prendo quello più scuro, promesso ;) Un bacio anche a te :*

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

