Makeup Revolution – Amzing Lipsticks

Hello little birdies, how are you doing? I recently got some stuff from Makeup Revolution, I made a quick haul too, but I ‘ve only reviewed one palette since. I got 10 lippies in total and four of them were Amazing Lipsticks, which I want to talk about today.  They only cost £1 and the quality you get is pretty good!

Ciao topoline, come state? Recentemente ho fatto un ordine da Makeup Revolution, ho fatto anche un piccolo post di miei acquisti, ma finora ho recensito solo una paletteHo preso 10 prodotti per labbra in tutto, di qui quattro sono gli Amazing Lipsticks di cui parlerò oggi. Costano solo £1 e la qualità è buona! 

First here are the swatches on my hand so you can see the “real” color, cause colors can look different on different people.. Also they have a lovely sweet scent to them.

Per prima cosa gli swatch sul braccio, così vedete il “vero” colore perchè ovviamente su ogniuno i colori sono diversi. Ed hanno anche un profumo dolce e delicato.

lips swatch

The One is a beautiful light nude shade, it’s creamy and pigmented.

The One è un bellissimo nude, è cremoso e pigmetato.

lips the one
The One

Twist is a nice bright coral red. I wanted a more orange color, I should’ve got Vice, but it’s still a pretty pretty red. It’s pigmented and creamy, but a little harder when you apply it. Not so hard that you would have to work hard to get it on, but just so you now that you need to put more pressure while applying.

Twist è un rosso corallo acceso. Volevo una tonalità più arancione, avrei dovuto prendere Vice, ma è comunque un bel rosso. È pigemntato e cremoso, ma un po’ più duro degli altri. Non è che devi sudare mettendolo, ma devi applicare un po’ più pressione con questo rossetto. 

lips twist
Twist

Reckless is probably my favorite of them (please excuse my crappy applying, I am seriously ashamed of myself, but too lazy to re do it). It’s such a beautiful deep red, it makes me think of the 20’s and 30’s glam. Very very creamy, but your lips need to be smooth and not chapped for a perfect result.

Reckless è probabilmente mio preferito tra questi (scusate l’applicazione di ehmmm cacca, mi vergogno ma sono troppo pigra per rifarlo). È un bellissimo rosso scuro, mi fa pensare al glam di anni 20 e 30. Molto molto cremoso e bisogna avere le labbra impeccabili per un risultato uniforme, niente labbra screpolate.

lips reckless
Reckless

Fusion is the one I’m most disappointed in, it’s creamy, easy to apply and a nice color but I expected it to be a lot darker. If you at the swatch on their website you see that it’s a deep red wine color. I really wanted that color so that’s why I was very disappointed. But if you are looking for a shade like this one below, then go ahead.

Fusion è quello, che mi ha deluso più di altri, solo perchè me lo aspettavo molto più scuro. Lo swatch sul sito sembra un rosso vino scuro, volevo tanto quel colore perciò sono delusa. Ma per il resto è un buon rossetto come gli altri – cremoso e un bel colore.

lips fusion
Fusion

 I only tested Reckless to see how long it stays on. It stayed on nicely for 4 hours and then I had lunch. I had pizza so I kept wiping away my lipstick between bites, so I think if I had eaten something simple like pasta it would’ve stayed on. . When I was swatching these I had hard time getting them off my lips and had to use a makeup remover. So I would say they have a pretty good lasting power as well.

Per la durata ho testato solo Reckless. È rimasto bello per 4 ore e poi ho pranzato. Ho mangiato pizza quindi continuavo a pulirmi la bocca e ho tolto tutto il rossetto, quindi penso che mangiando qualcosa tipo pasta, il rossetto avrebbe durato ancora… Gli altri non ho testato ma quando li swatchavo, dovevo usare lo struccante per toglierli dalle mie labbra. Perciò direi che sono a posto come durata :)

Have a great weekend!

Buon Weekend!

Mammu

12 thoughts on “Makeup Revolution – Amzing Lipsticks

Leave a Reply

