7-8 weeks pregnant

I wrote this over these past 2 weeks, it has been tough. I have enetered the ninth week according to my last menstruating, but I still haven’t gone to the doctor, so who know…. My bump is starting to show so I’m either more forward or I’m just fat :D Actually with my other son they told me I had a lot of amniotic fluid so that could be the reason too. The only time I wore makeup these past weeks, was to make the photo for this update… I have entered the no-fucks-given zone. All that talk about how this pregnancy I want to try to look pretty and stuff, I  just don’t care anymore. All I care about is food and sleep :D

Ho scritto questo post durante gli ultimi 2 settimane, è stato un periodo non piacevole. Adesso sono entrata nella nona settimana secondo l’ultima mestruazione, ma non sono ancora andata dal dottore, quindi chi lo sa….. La mia pancia si fa vedere sempre di più, non sono sicura se è perchè sono piò avanti o sono solo grassa :D A dire il vero con l’altro figlio mi hanno detto, che avevo tantissimo liquido amniotico quindi potrebbe essere anche quello. L’unico giorno che mi sono truccata in queste settimane era per questa foto… Sono entrata nella zona non-me-ne-frega-un-fgbfhdsgdhrf. Tutto quel parlare di come volevo provare ad essere carina durante questa gravidanza, ora non mi interessa più. Tutto quello che mi interessa è il cibo e dormire :D

8-9weeks
The update is about 7 and 8 weeks, but this photo was made just when I entered the 9th week (or that’s what I think)

 

Food: (7) Right now I really can’t stand chocolate! The thought of it makes me feel sick and smell, oh gosh! I’m not into sweets in general at the moment and it’s probably better this way. Drinking plain water has always made me feel a little nauseous, especially on empty stomach and I’m talking about when I’m not pregnant, now I reaaaalllly don’t want to drink water. I just drink the minimal amount with meals and drink juices in other moments. Also tea makes me feel extremely bloated :( I also noticed that cutting out dairy (& eggs) makes me feel a hundred times better, I have minimal nausea after I stopped consuming it!

(8) I’m definitely craving savory foods over sweet and it’s what makes me feel a little better, but I need to eat all the time or I’ll feel sick :(

Mangiare: (7) Adesso non sopporto la cioccolata! Solo l’idea mi fa sentire male, è l’odore! Al momento non sono attirata dai dolci in generale ed è probabilmente meglio così. Bere l’acqua mi fa venire la nausea, specialmente sullo stomaco vuoto e sto parlando di quando non sono incinta, adesso ancora peggio. Bevo solo il minimo con i pasti e cerco di bere i succhi quando non mangio. Il thè caldo mi gonfia tantissimo e mi fa sentire male. :( Ho notato che evitando i latticini (e uova) mi sento molto meglio.

(8) Ho voglia di cibi salati e mi fanno sentire un pochino meglio, ma devo mangiare tutto il tempo oppure sto male :(

Symptoms:(7) But I still have nausea and it’s fucking exhausting. All my energy goes into avoiding eating and doing things that could make me feel more nauseous. It’s like having stomach flu with no hope of getting better in a day or two, you know it will last you for at least a couple of months. If that’s not demoralizing then I don’t know what it is. It just throws my mood to the ground. I remember with my last pregnancy I literally stayed in bed all day the first months and only got up to eat :D I was living with my parents-in-law for a while so I could do that, but now I have a household and two other kids to tend. Plus I really don’t know why they call it the morning sickness, it stays all day and for me gets worse in the evening.

(8) I’ve been feeling terrible, the nausea gets unbearable in the evenings and I am so tired of it. I just stay in bed most of the day, I am exhausted. Plus I also had a fever for the past 5 days so that added even more to that. In the moments of really bad nausea I’m now also having tachycardia, which apparently is normal, but I didn’t have any of this with my previous pregnancies. Am I getting old?

Sintomi: (7) Ho comunque nausea ed è veramente stancante. Tutta la mia energia va nel evitare di mangiare e fare le cose, che potrebbero farmi sentire peggio. E come avere l’influenza dello stomaco senza la speranza di stare meglio in qualche giorno, sai che ti durerà almeno qualche mese. Questo mi butta davvero giù. Con l’ultima gravidanza stavo a letto tutto il tempo per primi mesi, mi alzavo solo per mangiare :D Vivevo con i suoceri per un po’ quindi potevo farlo, ma ora ho la casa e altri due figli da curare. Poi non lo so perchè lo chiamano nausea mattutina, rimane per tutto il giorno e a me peggiora di sera.

(8) Mi sento uno schifo, la nausea è insopportabile di sera e sono stanca di tutto questo. Sto a letto maggior parte della giornata, sono esausta. Ho cominciato avere anche tachicardia durante i momenti più forti di nausea, che a quanto pare è normale, ma non ho avuto niente di questo con le altre gravidanze. Sto forse invecchiando?

Clothes: I am having some trouble with clothes, cause I have probably gained some weight already (I don’t have a scale at home and thank god for that) and I’m bloated as well. What makes it worse is that 1. still many of my clothes are in my parents-in-laws apartment, of course I only brought stuff that fit me perfectly 2. I have always had a tendency to buy skintight clothes, so of course there is gonna be a problem even if you gain just a kilo or two! I don’t have any flowy blouses or big cardigans and lots of comfy dresses that normal people do (I am so hating myself right now), I have all these really tight jeans and shirts and sweaters! I guess I have to do more shopping than expected….

Vestiti: Sto avendo qualche problema con i vestito perchè ho sicuramente preso già peso (non ho la bilancia a casa ed è meglio così) e sono sempre gonfia. Poi la cosa è che 1. tanti i miei vestiti sono ancora dai suoceri, avevo portato solo i vestiti che mi stavano al momento perfettamente 2. ho sempre avuto la tendenza di comprare i vestiti molto attillati, quindi ovviamente avrò dei problemi anche se prendo solo due chili! Non ho delle bluse svolazzanti o quei cardigan larghi e comodi (mi sto davvero odiando), che la gente normale ha nei loro armadi. Tutto quel che ho sono dei jeans strettissimi, t-shirt (attillati ovviamente) e dei maglioni! Immagino che devo fare più shopping di quello che pensavo….

Mood: (7) I think you can already tell, that I am grumpy and not very happy this week :D I just want to complain, I am already so over this nausea and feeling tired! I just want to get to the next trimester, which is the best one, cause no more nausea (for most women at least), more energy and you can enjoy the bump without it being too uncomfortable yet. I am angry and frustrated, that I can barely do the chores around the house and that I just can’t find the energy to work out and I’m terrorized that I’m going to be huge…. So, I’m all over the place this week….

(8) I am frustrated, that I feel so bad all the time and I can’t do anything, even less to enjoy anything. It’s really making me feel miserable.

Umore: (7) Penso avete già capito, che sono brontolosa e non molto contenta questa settimana :D Voglio solo lamentarmi e ne già abbastanza dalla nausea e stanchezza! Voglio solo arrivare al prossimo trimestre, che è il migliore perchè non c’è più nausea (per maggior parte delle donne almeno), più energie e si può godere la pancia che non è ancora troppo grossa. Sono arrabbiata e frustrata, che posso malpena finire i lavori di casa e non riesco avere l’energia per fare un po’ di esercizio e sono terrorizzata di finire ad essere enorme…. 

(8) Sono frustrata, che mi sento male tutto il tempo e non posso fare niente, ancora meno godermi qualcosa. Mi fa sentire miserabile.

Sleep: I sleep just fine, but it’s the getting up 3-4 times at night to pee, that wears me out! Seriously whyyyyyy. It’s normal to wake up once to go to the bathroom, but this is too much!

Dormire: Non ho problemi con dormire, è quel svegliarsi 3-4 volte per andare in bagno che mi esaurisce! Veramente percheeeee, è normale svegliarsi una volta per fare la pipì, ma così è troppo!

 


A you can see I have been pretty miserable, that’s why I haven’t posted anything this week either. Hopefully it’ll get better soon and I can get back on track. Until the next time loves!

Come potete vedere sono stata abbastanza miserabile, ecco perchè non ho postato niente questa settimana. Spero di stare meglio presto da poter tornare ai miei soliti post. Alla prossima care!

Mammu

25 thoughts on “7-8 weeks pregnant

  1. Haha! Jep, mitte morning sickness, aga FOREVER sickness. Mul läks ka õhtuti hullemaks. Kui see sind lohutab, siis mul läks kuskil vist 16-18 nädal paremaks :D Osaliselt oli veidi pettust ka, sest siis kui ma arvasin, et läks paremaks, hakkas mul õhtuti pärast söömist magu asju tagasi üles saatma.

    Oi see raseduse algus.. Tundub nii kaugel :D

    Liked by 1 person

        1. Ma mõtlesin minu puhul, esimene sündis 20selt, teine 22 ja nüüd sünnib kui olen 28 ja tundub et sümptomid hullenevad iga kord – järelikult vanadus :D

          Like

  2. Oh darling!! I’m so sorry for you!! I’ve heard that a little bit ginger tea could help. But honestly I know that it’s so tough. Have you tried a little breathing techniques? Sending you so much love and sun rays to warm your heart at this tough time ❤️😘

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks hun <3 I haven't tried any breathing exercises, in fact I stopped also my qi gong ones cause it makes me nauseous but the past days I'm feeling slightly better, so I'm hopeful :) Much love to you soul sista :*

      Like

    1. Thanks hun :* No, I’m not taking anything. I think it’s more for those poor mommas who throw up all the time. I think I tried something during my second pregnancy and it didn’t make any difference for the nausea, I don’t think it’s worth it. I’ll just have to bite the bullet and wait a little :) xx

      Like

  3. Hope you’ll feel better very soon honey and don’t worry it will pass, take good care of you and your future child and you already maybe tried to take a bit of vitamin B6, K or magnesium against the nausea and a little walk in nature might help also just to take some fresh air ? :)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I haven’t taken any vitamins yet, but I’m planning to. A walk in the nature is a little complicated cause there is a lot of snow and they don’t clean the streets (only for cars), so it’s all frozen and very slippery :( Fresh air definitely makes a big difference,but for now I’m stuck :/

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Innanzitutto auguri per la tua gravidanza, vedrai che passerà in fretta questo periodo iniziale di nausee. Almeno così dicono, io non sono mamma e per il momento non lo voglio essere. Però leggendo le tue dettagliate descrizioni posso dire che mi rivedo molto nei racconti di mia cognata che mi ha regalato una nipotina 5 mesi fa!
    Ho scoperto da poco il tuo blog, mi piace davvero moltissimo! :) Sono una tua nuova iscritta. Se ti va passa a vedere il mio blog, ne sarei felice! A presto peonynanni.blogspot.it

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

