Empties #18

Hello peeps! I actually have a post for today yayy :D Let’s see some products I’ve used up lately. I had some makeup sponges that lived out their time, but they didn’t make it to the photos because they’ve melted!!!! Yes melted, in a closet in a bag where I kept my empty products. I think that gives you an idea of the hellish hot that we’ve been suffering!

Hola gente! Finalmente ho un post per voi, evviva :D Andiamo a vedere qualche prodotto che ho finito ultimamente. Avevo anche delle spugne per trucco che avevano finito il loro tempo ma non sono finite sulle foto perché si sono sciolti! Si sciolti, nell’armadio dentro un sacchetto dove tenevo i prodotti finiti. Questo dovrebbe darvi l’idea del caldo infernale che abbiamo sofferto!

emp1

Balea Showergel with Lime & Mint

The packaging of this line is so cute and summery. It was a nice showergel, but I didn’t like the smell too much. I was hoping for a fresh minty scent, but it’s not fresh at all and is quite chemical to be honest.

Il packaging di questa linea è molto carino ed estivo. Come gel per doccia andava bene ma non mi è piaciuto troppo l’odore. Speravo in un odore fresco di menta, ma non era per niente fresco ma abbastanza forte e chimico. 

Cien Shower Cream sensitive

Once again I didn’t like the scent: too strong, too chemical, almost makes me nauseous :( Seems I just can’t get along with Cien’s body products :(

Di nuovo non mi è piaciuto l’odore: troppo forte, troppo chimico, mi fa quasi nausea :( Sembra che proprio non vado d’accordo con i prodotti corpo e capelli di Cien :(

Beauty Formulas Cucumber & Avocado Facial Scrub

As a product I have nothing bad to say about it, it wasn’t too harsh on the skin and had a nice scent. If you’re looking for a hydrating scrub that doesn’t leave your face dry or pulling after then this is it. However I don’t personally like any washing/cleansing products that leave my skin hydrated. It makes me feel like they didn’t clean me at all :D I like the feeling of my skin pulling and tight after using a scrub, so I know it has done it’s job, but with this I feel like it just soaks into my pores again..

Come prodotto in generale non ho niente di brutto da dire, non era troppo aggressivo sulla pelle ed aveva un odore piacevole. Se cerchi uno scrub che non ti asciuga troppo la pelle, che non lascia la pelle “tirata” dopo allora questo fa per voi. A me personalmente non mi piacciono i prodotti per lavarmi/per pulire che sono idratanti. Mi fa sentire come se non avessero pulito niente :D Mi piace la sensazione di pelle “tirata” dopo lo scrub, così so che ha fatto il suo lavoro ma con questo mi sentivo come se mi avesse riempito i pori di nuovo….

emp2

Rubélia organic rose shampoo

I didn’t like the body lotion (read about it here) from the set I got it in and I didn’t like this one at all. I only used it a few times and so did hubs when he ran out of his shampoo and we both agreed on how shitty this was :D Thank god I spilled it while moving, I don’t think I could’ve used it even on my makeup brushes – it’s old lady rose smell makes me feel sick.

Non mi era piaciuto la lozione corpo (leggine qui) dallo stesso set e questo non mi è piaciuto per niente. L’ho usato solo poche volte e anche mio marito quando avevafinito il suo shampoo ed eravamo tutti e due d’accordo su quanto fosse terribile :D Per fortuna si è versato tutto durante il trasloco, non ce l’avrei fatta ad usarlo neanche per lavare i pennelli – l’odore di rose da vecchietta mi faceva stare male.

Cien Sensitive roll-on deodorant

It is way too liquid and wet and just does not dry – NEVER!

Troppo liquido e bagnato e non si asciuga – MAI!

bellaoggi 3D gloss 

Nice color, but way too sticky. It’s like putting honey on your lips.

Bel colore ma troppo appiccicoso, è come mettersi del miele sulle labbra,

emp3

Bottega Verde Base Trucco Perlescente

Italian brand illuminating makeup base. Unfortunately it just got old and I didn’t get to used it all. But I did like it, it was nice to mix some in with the foundation or to use it as a base. It was also very hydrating and with Peach kernel oil and Vitamin E

Purtroppo mi è scaduto prima di poterlo usare tutto. Ma mi piaceva mescolarne un po col fondotinta o di usarlo come base trucco. Lo ricomprerei se fossi ancora in Italia :)

Nivea Baby Sun Protection Cream 50+

As my older son has the sun allergy we randomly picked this up cause we needed something right away. Of course it’s baby size so it finished fast on my little 8 year old giant. I can’t think of any particular reason, but I just didn’t like it much.

L’abbiamo preso un giorno quando ci serviva una crema solare al momento visto che il mio figlio più grande è allergico al sole. Ovviamente questa è a taglia dei bebè e non è durato molto per il mio gigante di 8 anni :D Non riesco darvi nessuna ragione particolare, ma non mi è piaciuto tanto.

emp4

And that is it folks :P I have nothing more to add. Have a lovely start to your week ♥

E questo è tutto :P Non ho ltro da aggiungere. Vi auguro una bella settimana ♥

3 thoughts on “Empties #18

Leave a Reply

